Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, my boyfriend liked it more than I did. It is not exactly like barbecue beef, but it's close. It does have a nice presentation. Nicely done, but not quite worth 5 stars. Something seems to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is really good! I read the other reviews and did some addlibing. I added a few dashes of Worchestershire sauce, about 3 table spoons of Texas Pete, a couple shakes of Cajun seansoning, a dash of A1 and since I didn't have any honey, I used Caro syrup. Oh, and I did add extra onion and doubled the garlic like the others did. It was great! It had a more BBQ flavor, and had a little kick to it, but not too much! Served it over rice. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
very good following the yips provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was a very tender beef and it did taste very good, but it did not taste like BBQ at all. It was more like a roast. I would make it again, but not when we are in the mood for BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
We had tried other barbecue's and there was always something missing. This one had the right flavors we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This turned out yummy. It wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped, so I added some extra zing...garlic, a little Lawry's seasoning salt, which livened it up. Just the right amount of moisture, though, the texture of the roast was perfect. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was great. My son and his friends loved it. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was good but didn't have a very BBQ flavour. The sauce was more a spicy tomato flavour than BBQ. I still prefer BARBECUED BEEF from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I was planning to make a different roast but didn't have all the ingredients. Fortunately, I stumbled across this delight. I made this exactly as written, with the exception of the cooking time. I cooked it on high for six hours. I will definitely make this recipe again, except next time I will add a few drops of Tabasco or perhaps a jalapeno-based sauce to wake the sauce up a bit. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the sauce as is, and my husband liked it as is, but a smidgeon of some spice would make it pop just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. Start it the night before and there is nothing left to do until next day. Very tender and it pulls apart with fork. Even fussiest eaters enjoy it. Made it with worchestire sauce as well. Both ways fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States