Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! Instead of using tomato sauce, however, I opted to use barbecue sauce as per other reviews. I didn't have any beef bouillon so instead used chicken bouillon and the recipe turned out to be just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good! I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used garlic and onion pasta sauce. I also added bullseye bbq sauce and honey. I checked mine at 5.5 hrs and it was perfect??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Was tasty. Did add some more BBq sauce. Came out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
made it with a can of rotel tomatoes and it was very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Good tasting, and very easy to do. It has a homemade bbq taste not store bought bbq taste and is a good one to have in your recipe arsenal. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very tasty. Meat was tender. I might try BBQ sauce next time for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I used Barbeque sauce instead tomato sauce and it fit in perfect. The meat was tender and perfect for sandwiches. Whenever I have a craving for shredded beef this will be my go-to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
i didnt like the tomato flavor, i wanted bbq. it didnt get all the way through the meat either, despite the fact that i cut it in slices before serving it. not what i was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is beyond awesome! I've made it several times now. It has the best flavor of all I've tried. I followed the recipe and didn't change anything. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this barbecue, but I didn't add any flour (not necessary). I also added some apple cider vinegar, liquid smoke, cayenne pepper, extra garlic and onion. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States