Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
good shredded well after cooking....must say not very bbqeee (LOL) so after cooking it in the crockpot, took it out shredded it and then added some of my favorite bbq sauce to meat and mixed it in.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! Instead of using tomato sauce, however, I opted to use barbecue sauce as per other reviews. I didn't have any beef bouillon so instead used chicken bouillon and the recipe turned out to be just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good! I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used garlic and onion pasta sauce. I also added bullseye bbq sauce and honey. I checked mine at 5.5 hrs and it was perfect??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Was tasty. Did add some more BBq sauce. Came out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
made it with a can of rotel tomatoes and it was very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Good tasting, and very easy to do. It has a homemade bbq taste not store bought bbq taste and is a good one to have in your recipe arsenal. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very tasty. Meat was tender. I might try BBQ sauce next time for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I used Barbeque sauce instead tomato sauce and it fit in perfect. The meat was tender and perfect for sandwiches. Whenever I have a craving for shredded beef this will be my go-to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
i didnt like the tomato flavor, i wanted bbq. it didnt get all the way through the meat either, despite the fact that i cut it in slices before serving it. not what i was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is beyond awesome! I've made it several times now. It has the best flavor of all I've tried. I followed the recipe and didn't change anything. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States