Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Yes, Yes, Yes...our absolutely favorite way to make potatoes when we are gone all day. 8 0r 9 hours on low, and they are SO tender and tasty. I do use sea salt, and the kitchen smells so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
What a novel way to make baked potatoes. Not sure why I never thought of doing this. Thanks, Nurse Ellen, I’m glad you did and shared how to! I fixed ‘Country Rib Delight’ from AR and added a salad and these baked potatoes to the meal. The meal was wonderful and the potato was my favorite part. Not sure I’ll ever bake potatoes in the oven again. The skins were so nice and soft and we loved the salt on them. Thanks again, Nurse Ellen for sharing!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was okay for a busy day as the effort was minimal (I didn't bother with the foil) and my kids and husbands ate their potatoes up. In general, we prefer the crisp, chewy crust and steamy interior of a baked potato, but I would defintely use this method again on a busy day. .For those debating: I used the low setting and the 5 medium potatoes were all cooked through. In this methd, the skin becomes moist and tender and the interior gets fluffier than a microwaved potato but a more moist and dense than an oven baked potato. The inside also takes on a tanish/light brownish shade which my kids didn't seem to notice. I would definitely recommend trying this on your family before presenting to guests. Overall, we weren't wowed by the potatoes, but they were fine for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These didn't turn out as good as I had hoped. They were too soft on the outside and still hard in the middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
don't bother with the foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a great way to do up potatoes... first time the potatoes had over cooked where they touched either the sides or bottom of crock pot... now I use a small wire rack on the bottom... and for my small crock pot... I used a few pieces of foil balled up loosely to keep the potatoes off the bottom.... worked great! could not be more pleased... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I wrap my potatoes in foil after rinsing, dry off a little, next I take the corn, butter it, wrap in foil, then add potatoes and corn to the crock pot, and cook on high for 3 hours. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
FAB! whoever thought to bake potatoes in a slow cooker should get a medal! Super easy and oooo so good! ...popped them in before i went to work, and ate them that nite with leftover chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried these potatoes and they were very easy. It freed up my oven which really helped. The only thing I changed was I didn't wrap them in tin foil. They were excellent, but I still like the crispy skin you get from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmalovesyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I really liked this!!! Yes my skins were not crispy BUT they were not soggy at all!!! Plan to make again this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States