Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The olive oil gives them an amazing flavor and they are not as dry as oven baked! I make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trail, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These are great! I did not cover in foil to have the crispy outside. I also used both regular and sweet potatoes. No fuss, all yum. Thanks for the recipe. UPDATE: I used the leftover (next day after being refrigerated) of these - both sweet and regular potatoes - for gnocchi and they worked perfectly!! 15/7/14: added a few whole, cleaned onions which turned out wonderfully fragrant and with a slightly roasted flavour. Didn't use foil around them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Fabulous idea! My potatoes turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I did this to make Mashed potatoes.After they are done cooking in the crock pot I remove the foil add the milk and butter and mash away. I Personally use a pot to do the mashing in. After taking a food science class I learned that you never want to microwave any food and boiling will take most of the nutrient out of the potato and it ends up in the water. I also learned that cooking food at a lower temperature helps to insure that you keep the nutrient from the food in the food. So I got a slow cooker and loving the new way to make Mashed potatoes and other amazing meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have baked unwrapped potatoes for years in a dry crock pot. The dry method seems to concentrate the flavor. Often we will have regular and sweet potatoes or yams for the 'grownups'. Bette gave me the awesome idea of putting a whole winter squash in to bake, as well. Once it is done and tender, it's far easier to cut, scoop the seeds and season. you can also peel and dice for a different presentation. I'm going to try roasting whole rutabagas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I do this, and love it. Don't forget that it also works with sweet potatoes. They come out great, and I serve with butter and cinnamon sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally McArthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
cooked on high and browned potatoes too much, Try cooking on low,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This worked perfectly! Had some super large bakers and instead of putting in the oven for hours, put in the slow cooker and they came out great. Just right for the Super Bowl baked potato bar. Will make baked potatoes this way again. Saves space in the oven and would be great way to keep the kitchen a little cooler in the Summer. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My family loved them! I followed directions exactly. My 13 year old daughter will not allow me to make them any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina Amber Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States