Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a great way to do up potatoes... first time the potatoes had over cooked where they touched either the sides or bottom of crock pot... now I use a small wire rack on the bottom... and for my small crock pot... I used a few pieces of foil balled up loosely to keep the potatoes off the bottom.... worked great! could not be more pleased... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I wrap my potatoes in foil after rinsing, dry off a little, next I take the corn, butter it, wrap in foil, then add potatoes and corn to the crock pot, and cook on high for 3 hours. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
FAB! whoever thought to bake potatoes in a slow cooker should get a medal! Super easy and oooo so good! ...popped them in before i went to work, and ate them that nite with leftover chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried these potatoes and they were very easy. It freed up my oven which really helped. The only thing I changed was I didn't wrap them in tin foil. They were excellent, but I still like the crispy skin you get from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I really liked this!!! Yes my skins were not crispy BUT they were not soggy at all!!! Plan to make again this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This worked great, but I couldn't really taste much of the salt. Next time I might just skip the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe for classic comfort food! I haven't done this in years, as I'm so used to doing them on the grill, or cheating and doing them in the microwave! But, my husband really wanted that "old school" baked potato so I thought I'd indulge him. And, just as Nurse Ellen states - this was super easy without heating up the kitchen! These were soooo good - especially with all the fixen's: butter, salt, pepper, bacon bits, chives, and a little sour cream! Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Made these without the foil, oil or salt and they were perfect. This is a great way to bake potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These potatoes turned out tender and delicious. The leftovers were great! So glad I found this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very cool idea for us working outside the home and for those of us that want a baked potato with our grilled steak in the dead of summer but don't want to heat up the kitchen! Thanks for sharing this, Nurse Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States