Slow Cooker Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is a very nice tasting recipe, but did require several hours more cooking for nice soft beans. Next time I will soak the beans overnight as I have with other recipes. I used ham pieces rather than the ham hocks and that worked well. I used only 16 oz. of dried beans and the same amount of sauce in the recipe. AND the beans taste even better the next day. Thank you for the recipe--will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I had to throw this recipe out! The beans did not soak up any of the flavors. While cooking, my kitchen didn't even eminate the usually mouth-watering smells. I was very disappointed, and am now a canned baked bean convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAO
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipe is DELICIOUS! It took a few minutes a couple of times during the morning, and we had delicious baked beans with rice for our lunch. The can cannot compare! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I had to cook these a little longer than stated. It was closer to 6-7 hours. Time may have been cut down if I had soaked them overnight. I also needed to add water during the cooking time so that they would not dry out. I added chopped ham instead of hamhocks and got a great result. Overall, taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
A very easy and tasty recipe. I will boil the beans more next time - or soak them overnight. I found they needed more time in the slow cooker (about 6 hours). I also added more liquid at the end (a combo of all of the liquids already added) to make them 'saucier'. I used molasses instead of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Very nice! I added about a half a cup of extra barbecue sauce, since my family likes them sweet. So much better than the standard pork and bean recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
The Best Ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I've been looking for a good baked bean recipe that did not use pork & beans. This recipe is very tasty and I will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-118 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States