Slow Cooker Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We served a double batch of this today for a mother's day bbq and everyone seemed to like them. I didn't add any meat, used the full amount of brown sugar, used regular bulls eye BBQ sauce, used a half of a large green and yellow bell pepper and one huge onion for the double batch. I really can't imagine adding more veggies. Because of time, I cooked these for close to 3 hrs on high then transferred to a casserole dish and baked for 35 minutes at 350. We will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made exactly as written. Dry beans, lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Excellent baked beans. We doubled the ketchup and BBQ sauce and didn't drain the beans to give it some extra liquid. Also we only baked it on low for 6 hours and it was plenty thick, then left it on warm until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Mine were done after 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious. I altered just to have a little extra for the amount of people I was serving. I added a tablespoon of chopped fresh garlic too. They were scraping the bottom of the pan. Everyone seemed very happy. Great text and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce and these turned out a bit too sweet for my taste. I plan to try them again with a more spicy than sweet BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a pretty good recipe but it was super sweet. I added some liquid smoke to mellow the sweetness some. It seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great tasting beans and easy as well. I used 4 or 5 slices of diced bacon and regular bbq sauce but next time I'll definitely use a hickory smoked sauce as I wanted a bit of smoke flavor. Thanks for the great recipe wannabe chefette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Solid recipe for a tasty no-fuss side dish to accompany your next barbecue. I prefer a little molasses flavor in my beans, but this recipe gives a tangy treat to the taste buds to nicely complement the sweet. You really can't go wrong with this recipe! Easily 4 + stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I first made this recipe for a potluck supper in January. Since then I've made it for more potlucks as well as family meals. I now get requests to bring this dish to potluck suppers. The only modifications I've made is to adjust the recipe to two other quantities - 4 cans and 6 cans of beans. Regardless of the batch size, there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States