Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Let me just say the hubby doesn't like ribs and DOES love these. This is a huge hit with my family. I tried using a hard cider with the ribs instead of water and didn't like the taste it added. I"m going to try the marinade next time I make them. They do fall off the bone, I love that. Yum. Awesome and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have to add my two cents to everyone else's review - EXCELLENT!!! After reading just about every review I decided to take the plunge (I am not known for ribs. HAHA) I took some others' suggestions and marinated the ribs in red wine vinegar, Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce (just mix to taste), then rubbed the ribs with smoked paprika and garlic powder before putting them in the slow cooker. I also chose High (4 hours), as others suggested, and they cooked up PERFECTLY - very tender, but stayed intact until we bit into them. I think the 8 hours would have made them fall apart. Another suggestion I took was to use 1/2 cup of beer instead of water. It was delicious, but I think I'll use beef broth next time. The hint of beer was fine - just not my thing. You may love that touch, so don't be afraid to try it. I have never been able to make ribs before, but this is now my "go-to" recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Just as good as the way I used make ribs and now I don't have to turn the oven on for a few hours and light the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made these last night and they were very good. I peeled the membrane off the back of the baby backs and covered them with rub, wrapped them in plastic wrap and put them in the fridge over night. I was planning on smoking them on the grill but didn't get to it in time so I looked up a crock pot recipe and found this one. Cooked them for 3 1/2 hours on high. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe - I made a change though. I cut up the ribs and put everything into the crock pot and cooked on high for the 4 hours. Then transfer to cookie sheet and put under the broiler until crisp to your liking. The ribs were falling off the bone and the meat was well marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Easy recipe. Loved the flavor! I am still feeling my way around the kitchen learning how to cook. By following this easy recipe, I was able to make a wonderful dinner for my family. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I found this recipe after I realized my poor grill was broken. I'd bought a rack and needed to cook it. I definitely wasn't disappointed, hubby was licking his fingers. I used a BBQ rib instead of salt and pepper, otherwise I made the recipe exact. I might try a little dash of liquid smoke since I did miss the smokiness, but still best crock pot rib recipe I've found .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe. Did not like it, too soft! Prefer doing it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very Moist. I took Norah's advice and used a dry rub of onion, garlic powder and brown sugar. I also used beer for the liquid in the slow cooker (wine would also be good). I used more garlic and onion and added more vegetables. Then spooned it over the ribs when putting them in the oven. 6 hours on low in the crock pot would probably be enough. Delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used this recipe and the ribs turned out great. I did however add a half can of beer and 1 tsp of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States