Slow Cooker Autumn Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so yummy and so easy!!! Hubby mentioned mushrooms wishing there were mushrooms in it. Next Time!!!We also used Deer Cube Steaks. I am glad to find this recipe since I have a hard time finding recipes to try for venison. Definitely will be making again - We also used just two cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good and easy. I am not a big fan of canned soup, too much salt and I was worried this would effect the dish. I did use the lower sodium cans and only used 2 cans instead of 3. I did add 1/2 cup milk instead. It wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We are hunters so I used Axis Deer cube steak. At a dinner party where I served this, everyone raved about it. The meat was exceptionally tender and tasty and yes, there is LOTS of gravy--I served it over rice. Not a mushroom fan so I used cream of chicken soup instead; otherwise, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So easy and so delicious! With the cold weather upon us I'm being asked to make this often. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Loved this! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so used cream of chicken. Also didn't have ginger ale so subbed diet coke- Super Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I work one night a week and usually will put to something in the crock pot for the boys to have for dinner. When I put it in the crock pot, I did not have a good feeling about it. Surprisingly, my husband texted me to tell me it was delicious. Enough left over for 2 more good size portioned plates. Took some to work the next day and the meat was still tender with a good flavor. Only thing that I would change is maybe cut down on one can of soup. Two is plenty, I think. I'll make this again. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My boyfriend bragged about this recipe. For a southern man used to pretty good cooking, that is a BIG thing. So easy and yet sooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I could not find cream of mushroom soup with garlic, I used two cans of regular cream of mushroom soup. I just added in some fresh minced garlic when I sauteed the onions. Instead of water, I used equal amounts lemon lime soda. I also had two packages of cube steaks--eight total. I served this with mashed potatoes to soak up all of that tasty gravy. The family inhaled it--no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States