Slow Cooker Au Jus Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tasty although I thought au jus style gravy is thin, but this turned out quite thick. Tasty meat still though and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Fantastic! The only thing I did differently was that I used some frozen pulverized tomatoes that I have from my garden (I am trying to use them up and didn't have a can of tomato sauce.) It worked out fine, but I would use the tomato sauce if I had it available next time. The meat was sooooo delicious, I kid you not. I will go to this recipe the next time I am making a pot roast...which will be soon, I'm sure, because everyone loved this one! Note: I did not need to cook it for 8 hours, because it was done way earlier than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this exactly as written and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYMURDOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Quick, easy, delish! I prefer the Roast Beef and Gravy from this site, but hubs DEVOURED and RAVED about this, so it gets a 5. We served on toast hot beef style to soak up the nice sauce. No, you dont taste the coffee and it's not too tomatoey either. Made this exactly as written, although I usually don't brown meat that I'm putting in a crockpot. I just think it's a wasted step and adds cleanup. I recommend this recipe especially if you are a newbie to cooking or using a crockpot. This will turn out fine without much fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
THis was wonderful! Made it as is, and was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have to admit, I had my doubts with the coffee and tomato sauce. I was wrong - it was fantastic!! I followed the recipe and the only change was that I added in a couple of sliced shallots. The au jus was so good.. and the leftovers the next day were even better! This will be the go to recipe every time I make pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I will try anything and needed a new pot roast idea. This sounded good. Followed the recipe to the letter. It was just ok. I had made some nice Czech style dumplings to go with the au jus. A waste of the dumplings. The roast looked and smelled great while searing... But my family was unimpressed, as was I. Something was missing in the flavor, and I am at a loss as to what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Incredible flavor! You may not think the combination of ingredients would work, but the outcome was wonderful. I also added sliced onion. Shredded the leftovers and served with sauteed peppers, onion and mushrooms on hoagie rolls with provolone cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was the most amazing pot roast I have ever tried! My husband definitely agreed! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
finally O ONIONS! Can\t wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States