Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
MMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. It was easy and tasted better than I expected. I plan to use it for some of our pot-lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was soooo good.. I didn't have any ginger so I skipped that and we don't eat walnuts so skipped that. After the first initial mess w/ getting the apples ready ( I hate coring apples lol ) it was a smooth, easy to follow recipe and once it is in you can go on with your day till its done. Made my house smell so good. :) I will be making this over and over again. I added more cinnamon because we love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good. I like the flavor, but I like a crispier crust. I let it cook uncovered for awhile (even started to smell like the apples were burning a little), but the center of the crust was still pretty mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
It was a little sugary for me and I even omitted the white sugar in the topping. I used Earth Balance instead of butter and whole wheat flour in place of the white flour, both substitutions worked really nicely. Next time I'll cut the sugar even more. It was delish, though!! We had fresh granny smith apples from visiting an orchard last weekend, so this was a great way too use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My kids loved it. But I think that's just because they haven't had an apple crisp before! I used the cornstarch, yet it turned out pretty watery. Looking back at the picture now, maybe it was meant to be that way (?). I loved the making a dessert in the crock pot, but we won't make this one again. Watery, and not "crisp". Not a disaster by any means, but there are so many other better apple crisp recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My husband loved this! I did triple it. Did one crock pot for home and the double batch for a Halloween Pot Luck. Everyone really liked at work too! I did Sub 1 cup oats instead of the walnuts, and that is way too much. Cause it swelled up and made to much crust. then i made the apples too thinly sliced, and it totally turned in to apple sauce. I think next time I'll stick to the walnuts and BIG apple slices. Other than what i did wrong it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by lisag81
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe was great - but next time I think I'll add a handful of old fashioned oats. That was missing for me. But I love the idea of throwing it all in the crockpot, running out to get errands done and coming home to an awesome smelling house! Delicious with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This has been enjoyed by all during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I didn't have walnuts or ginger, but it was still okay. I added a cup of oatmeal to the topping. I'll probably try it with different fruits and less topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States