Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Tried this today with some apples that my husband brought home from someone he works with and wasn't sure what kind they were but they were on the crisp side so they were perfect for this recipe. i following the recipe except I did add oatmeal to the topping. It was great to know that after dinner warm apple crisp ready to eat! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I used Granny Smith, it worked great. The spice mix was perfect. A bit too much crust for the apples, though; next time I'll use 8-9 cups apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I love this recipe, My co workers loved it so much they requested I make it a second day in a row. I did use a cup of oatmeal in the topping, didn't use the ginger or nutmeg because I didn't have it and it was still wonderful. Funny but when I put the topping on top of the apples I thought it was too much dry ingredients to get moist. It wasn't.... Lol. It turned out perfect. We removed the top the last hour and it made our office smell so good! Perfect, easy, make it and forget it dish. Perfect for an office carry in for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moore
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I doubled this recipe. Put it in the crock pot without the topping. Then put the apples in a 9.5x11 pan and covered with topping; then cooked at 425 for 15 minutes. Everyone loved it and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good. don't overcook or you'll have apple sauce. Be sure to remove the lid so the topping gets crunchy. I would make again. I substituted some of the flour for oatmeal in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was great! It was easy and the kids loved it. I have a very big family, this was a great way to have an easy treat for them without a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is always a hit wherever it goes! I had always baked apple pies, now I fix this, and you can prepare it the night before, to cook the next day. This is a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!!! This was excellent, and got rave reviews at a party I had. Only thing it really needed was a tiny bit more sugar in the crust, but truly delectable without changing it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Wonderful! Very easy to make. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States