Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is always a hit wherever it goes! I had always baked apple pies, now I fix this, and you can prepare it the night before, to cook the next day. This is a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!!! This was excellent, and got rave reviews at a party I had. Only thing it really needed was a tiny bit more sugar in the crust, but truly delectable without changing it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Wonderful! Very easy to make. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
YUM! I made this recipe today, as a way of using up leftover Granny Smith apple slices from a fruit tray. The apples were not peeled, and were just sliced thinly. I left them like that, and otherwise followed the recipe precisely. Using the slow cooker allowed the apple peels to cook down and become unnoticeable in the dish. This is so good, and was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! I added steel cut oatmeal instead of nuts, and it was crispy and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was Ok. I realize that the slow cooker is more convenient, but I found that the top got sort of gummy (even with taking the top of the crock pot off for an hour). It was soggy and a bit bland. I think I will stick with baking my apple crisp in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Added the cup of oats. Turned out FANTASTIC! Husband and I at half of it. YIKES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was simply delicious. I went by the recipe except I left out the ginger and the walnuts....I also added a cup of oatmeal). I made another one a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cspegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Got the recipe in my e-mail this morning and decided to make it. My family loved it :D quick and easy to prep and filled my home with a wonderful smell. I will be making this again and soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States