Slow Cooker Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
SO yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fantastic Easy to prepare. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was quick & easy to throw together, thickened & crisped beautifully. I used half apples & half pears that needed to be eaten and used quick oats in place of the nuts. I cooked on high(#4) in my oblong slow cooker for 2 hrs & pulled the lid for an hour. Perfect! The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is that the apple concoction is waaaaay too sweet for me. I probably should've tasted my fruit prior to sugaring, to get an idea of what I needed...or possibly just use brown sugar instead of the white would give it the right flavor/sweetness. Regardless, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Sorry to say this didn't work for us. I found the topping to be too much and it didn't crisp up. If there was a next time I would use 2 or so more cups of apples and still cut the topping down. The house smelled great though! thx SDROSIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
everyone loved it - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is super sweet. GOOD...but not GREAT. I used a combo of apples...green & red and served it with vanilla frozen yogurt & Carmel sauce. I will make this again and hopefully it will turn out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisBedz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Doubled this and cooked in a 6 qt on high for 2-3 hours, then moved to low for another hour. Served it alone for dessert. AMAZING! Very yummy. The top didn't crisp because I didn't take the lid off, but tasted amazing anyway. Will for sure make this again. If you aren't much for sweet, skimp on the sugar. I made it with *almost* all the sugar, and it was sweet but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The crock pot recipe was great! I made it as one of the desserts for Thanksgiving and this way it didn't take up oven space and we got to eat it warm with ice cream! The balance of spices was perfect. I also added oats to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is great! Prepped the night before and took crock pot to work. It was a hit! Everyone wanted the recipe and made the office smell delightful. My co worker made it with half the topping, and said it was still just as good, so I may try that next time; it made quite a large amount of topping for one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States