Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The blend of flavors was excellent, with just a hint of sweet! It's easy to prepare smell awesone good while cooking..simple comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this dish with roasted potatoes last night and it was soo delicious! We could not stop eating it! I followed the recipe to the letter and would not change a thing. I will make this again and again. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yet Another "Chef John" Favorite! We tried this recipe for our Sunday Dinner last night and it was a Huge Hit! The meat was fall apart tender and absolutely Delicious! We followed the recipe exactly as stated. On a side note, this could also work for an easy weeknight meal, using some super thick chops and less cider. This recipe has earned a spot in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very flavorful and tender. Perfect ingredients for pork! I used a bone-in shoulder, about 4 ¼ pounds along with high quality organic apple juice. My roast was done in about 6 ½ hours on low. For the sauce, I added an extra tbsp of Dijon and decided to thicken a bit more with 3 tbsp water / 3 tbsp cornstarch. Served with red cabbage and roasted garlic cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made this recipe today step by step and it turned out PERFECT!!!!! Pork is hard to get taste in and this did it! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good. Nice flavor and VERY tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We overdid the pork a bit as we didn't buy the full 4 lbs -- it was fully our fault for not adjusting the cook time. But EVEN with that we were gobsmacked at how delicious this was. My husband and I were licking our plates. This won't simply be tossed into the recipe rotation; it's getting a place of honor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! You can cut the meat with a fork. Make sure you make hte sauce. That's what make the meal. Mmmmm. BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Was a Fantastic Flavor! Followed recipe except I only had a roast with a bone in and it worked fine, just can't slice it as pretty. Plus, I did not have Tablespoon of fresh herbs so omitted them all together, since dry herbs can be stronger flavored. I am sure that would add to the wonderful flavor but that will need to wait till the summer herb garden is ready. I normally do not like wine in my foods, but used a white Viognier and it was perfect, not an overwhelming wine taste. My family loved it and it will be used over and over. My Husband and grown son keep raving on how good that was. (Hint, hint...) Sauce great served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is the best pork we've ever had, no question. We even overcooked it (it did "fall apart when handled) and it could not have been tastier. The only change we made was to omit the shallots and use bit of dried onion and onion powder in its place (I am not an onion person). Will cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States