Slow Cooker Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is absolutely excellent. The tart apples are a must!! It was easy and delicisious at the end. Defintley a must do!! Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Used granny smith apples I used half the sugar called for and it was still very sweet. Spices were great though. I'll try again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Went by the recipe & used tart apples.I did add the sugar in the last couple of hours of cooking which was done by taste.I think I used about half of what the recipe called for.Turned out GREAT husband & family loved it as well as my co workers.This one will be in my recipe box for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Super easy! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was great. Made the house smell so good while it was cooking. I like mine alittle thicker, but the taste was great. Made it on Sunday and here it is Wednesday almost gone. Next time will make the whole batch, I only made half. silly me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laidback
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I thought the butter turned out really good. BUT! I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and NO white sugar at all. I also used a natuarlly sweet apple- Matsu. I also left the lid off the slow cooker the last 2 1/2 hours of cooking, so it would thicken more. I just finished making it yesterday, it usually gets better when it sits for a week or 2(I canned it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I'd never had apple butter before so this was a very pleasant surprise. It was sooo easy! I used the splenda blend brown sugar and cut the entire amount of added sugar. It was still plenty sweet and delicious. Also, since I've never had apple butter, I wasn't sure, is it supposed to be completely smooth or not? Mine wasn't so I put it in the blender before canning it up. I'm having it this morning over yogurt. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I got about 3-4 cups of actual apple butter wow it cooked down! I just left it on low for 20-22 hours then it was all done! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
supper easy, just had to blend to make smooth. maybe cut apples a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
First time I've made this recipe and it turned out perfect. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants great apple butter. It makes a lot. I ended up with 2 16oz jars, 2 12oz jars and 6 8oz jars. The only thing I changed was the type of apples I used...I used Gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States