Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe is a very flavorful dish and easy to prepare. I wouldn't say it was my absolute favorite of all but it's a tasty and different change for dinner. I will make it again every now and then. I used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Everybody loved it! followed others suggestions and added a tablespoon of sugar, couple of bay leaves, dash of ground ginger and and also some hoisin sauce. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So easy and delicious. Adobo was not meant to be sweet like a previous poster mentioned and this recipe (in my opinion) is in perfect proportion. White vinegar is a must. Our county fair has an awesome adobo concession stand and I'm so glad to be able to have it more than once a year! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great Recipe!! Yummy and Super easy! Wonderful with the Broccoli and Rice Stir fry from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Honestly, this was blah to me. Idk if I did something wrong or what, but it didn't taste as flavorful as Adobo I've had in the past. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Had to tweak it a bit , but came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickie1200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
this was a very yummy recipe, will definitely use it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really liked this as did my teenage son. I used bone in thighs and removed skin. I added 1 t chopped ginger, 1/2 cup water, 1 T sugar and 3 bay leaves. When it was cooked I boned the chicken. Took all but 1 cup of liquid and thicken with some cornstarch. Then I added the chicken to thickened sauce. The 1 cup broth I used to cook rice....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added some brown sugar. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe I plan to make again and again! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States