Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used half a cup soy sauce,and half a cup rice vinegar. I was worried about it being sour,so I added 2T brown sugar. It was delicious, and so easy. I also browned the chicken before putting it in the slow cooker, then poured the sauce over it, and left it to marinade for 15mins, before turning the slow cooker on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Really good! I doubled the sauce and added some corn starch to thicken it up. Also I added about 15 peppercorns and 3 bay leaves. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsheroke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I would give this a 3 1/2...easy and kinda good. Not terrific, but good. I followed the recipe exactly. I might do it again, but I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Based on some of the other posts, we decreased the amount of soy sauce and vinegar down to 1/2 cup each. Next time, we would use the amount that the recipe calls for - it could have been a little more salty. We used about a 1/2 cup of brown sugar to eliminate any "bitter" taste, and this gave it a nice taste. We used red wine vinegar, at the recommendation of other posts. We also used all breasts, and found that they were a little dry. Next time, We would use thighs next time to have juicier portions. All in all, it's a good recipe that you can enjoy over rice, quinoa, and even cooked carrots or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Have to give this a 3. DH liked it, but I thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The closest recipe to Micronesian food. Use the sauce to marinate and baste food as you grill it. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Duerksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was really delicious! Tasted quite like the chicken adobo I get at the local Filipino joint. I used a whole chicken and extra chicken breasts and they bother worked great! Made a delicious smell for the house as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The taste was very good. Added brown sugar and it made it taste like a sweet teriyaki. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole one, so cut the cooking time by half otherwise the chicken will be dry. Will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I added a couple of bay leaves, a tablespoon of black peppercorns, and bumped up the garlic to a whole bud over skinned bone-in chicken thighs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States