Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was ok. I will not make this again. It smelled much better then it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VictorandElvira Guadian
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent! I live overseas where there is a large Filipino community. My live in housemaid is also Filipino and she loved it. I altered the recipe by adding 2 bay leaves, peppercorns, and 1T of brown sugar. Once everything was cooked, I degreased the juices and thickened them with a bit of cornstarch. Super yummy!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have made this on occasions when I need to serve a lot of people. it always turns out great, and there are never enough leftovers. The last time I made it I took the leftovers to work with some rice, and several people asked me for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing, except maybe to add more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISKYRAPIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was good, but I would definitely recommend less vinegar and more soy sauce. This was just too much vinegar for me personally, but all my friends really liked it. (But I think they would have liked it better if it had less vinegar more soy sauce, bahaha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Amazing1 Served it with rice and homemade cauliflower and cheese sauce1 Looking forward to letting it sit and being able to removing the fat off of the juice. That will be incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was ok, but I definitely wouldn't go for this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Redjaie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy. I added some sugar but I do not think it was necessary. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was very good turned out great. I added brown sugar about 1/4 cup and 4 bay leave served with rice everybody loves it. I would recommend to season the chicken how you like it tho and instead of using a whole chicken ( it's a lot if bones ) use breast or just 6 legs. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
LOVED this recipe... I used regular Soya Sauce and added a Bay Leaf cut into 3!!!! Yum over Jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Pretty good recipe for being in a slow cooker which I have never done. My mother traditionally taught me to use the good ole' stove top for this Filipino favorite. I too like to use white vinegar vs. cider vinegar and I omit the sugar since it's meant to be a "tangy" dish so to speak. One thing this recipe is missing is the bay leaves which I think is key for an authentic Filipino adobo recipe, otherwise, it's pretty good. I'll definitely try it again. -Caligirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States