Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
have to say i didn't care for the taste of this recipe. I found the soya sauce made it VERY salty. If i were to make it again, I would definately use a low salt soya sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Turned out great! I added the bay leaf as suggested by other members and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesboch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Quite delicious. I lost my original adobo chicken recipe given by a Filippino friend. This one is almost exact in flavor, yet easier to cook in the crock pot. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incurable

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Wow...so simple and so good. I used a whole chicken and just took the skin off and threw it into the pot. I did use equal parts (3/4 cup each) of rice vinegar and low-sodium soy sauce and also added some pepper and bay leaves as other reviewers had suggested. Yum! P.S. The house smelled amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Really good chicken!! I used another person's suggestion to use the 1/3 C. Red wine Vinegar and 1C. of Water instead of the regular vinegar. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConJessTon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I love this sooo much! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Excellent flavor. I put the chicken in whole and flipped it midway thru cooking. When done, it fell right off the bone. Served it over white jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe. I used bonless chicken breasts, a nice balsalmic vinegar, and made a little extra sauce and served it over white rice. My whole family liked it (and my 4 kids are picky)! I think that next time I make it I will try to thicken the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is good. I added whole peppercorns and a bay leaf. I served it with plain white rice with fresh tomatoes (add a pinch of S&P) on the side. I still prefer cooking adobo on the stove top. But will definetly make this again especially if I want a hot dinner waiting for me when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love this recipe! I use chicken breast instead of the whole chicken. I prefer to substitute the soy sauce with teryaki sauce but it is really good either way. I have made this several times and everytime I make it for company they ask for the recipe. I had a friend over recently for dinner and she loved it so much that she asked for the recipe and made it for her family the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States