Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was easy and had a nice tangy flavor. The men in family especially loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The picture looked appetizing enough so I thought I'd give it a try...I couldn't eat it. The vinegar and soy sauce was overwhelming, and the onion was an odd addition that simply didn't work. I will keep searching for a good slow-cooker chicken recipe because this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed this recipe as written. When finished cooking and I tasted it, I threw away the liquid and soaked the chicken in water to remove as much of the flavor as possible. Wanting to salvage the chicken, I smothered the skinless thighs in tangy BBQ sauce and baked it in the oven for 15 minutes. The flavor from the original recipe still permeated the meat. I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe and super easy! A lot of the reviews concerned me, as i am a very picky eater so i took some of the advice and used only 1/4 cup white vinegar and added 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, as well as 10 cloves of garlic total. It turned out perfect and was a huge hit with my friends. I served it over rice and everyone kept going back for seconds! I also used 6 chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken and that was very handy. The meat fell right off the bones and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I followed one of the reviewers suggestions on this meal and did not use the onion or the sugar and used the white vinegar instead of the apple vinegar and it was awesome also fried some cabbage to go with on top of some rice and it was a hit for my family...I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lethi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
very good & easy to make! i followed the recipe to a T & the only change i made was seasoning the chicken w/ salt & pepper & season salt before adding the soy sauce & vinegar. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prtybluez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made exactly as written. It smelled great while cooking. Both my husband and I thought the flavour was too vinegary. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Too salty for me.I have to say it was easy.Putting sugar is not an option,because it is supposed to be tangy in taste probably next time I will cut down the soy sauce in half and add some water/chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I really hacked this one but it turned out to be very good - we all liked it. Used balsamic vinegar, yellow onion and chicken breasts. Cooked 4 hours low. I'll make this exact version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States