Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
bland, dry, and too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe did not agree wuth my taste.The vinegar was a little too much, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We did not really enjoy this meal... we tasted the vinegar a lot and my family does not seem to be a fan of chicken in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Turns out good. I've made this a few times. Lots of flavor. However, the juice turns out to be a little watery. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could get it to turn out a little thicker without changing the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Five stars if you do what some others are doing with the pepper corns, bay leaves that you just got from Penzy's and coconut vinegar that can be found in a FilAm store, perhaps other Asian markets or on line. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was delicious, though I did some tweaking to it. I didn't have enough garlic cloves so I used minced/dried garlic and onion powder instead of the fresh. To the rice (after it was cooked) I added veggies, 2 T butter, salt and pepper. My husband loved it and my son ate it! It's a new favorite in our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used 1.5 lbs of drumsticks so I halved all the the ingredients except the garlic (kept it at 8 cloves). From the other reviewers, I trusted them (who would know better than a Fillipino!) and left out the onions, added 2 bay leaves, dash of brown sugar, 8-10 peppercorns, and some water. Cooked it at 6 hours on low, could have probably been taken out before since it was a bit on the dry side. The smell as it cooks makes you salivate and the sauce comes out amazing! So easy that I will definitely make again and take it out a bit earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Not sure what I missed but this is bland? Could not taste the soy sauce or the garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
After reading some of the comments I adjusted a few things to avoid things being too salty and tasting too much like vinegar. I added 1/2 cup of soy sauce, 1/4 cup of vinegar, 1 tsp of sugar, 2 bay leaves, 1/2 tsp of black pepper and 1 cup of chicken broth and kept the garlic the same. I also added onion and carrots. I know adobo is suppose to be tangy but it was too tangy for me so I added the sugar. I kept it on low for 6 hours and it was ready to serve. It was okay, not my favorite but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States