Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
There are better, more tasty recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Next time will use less soy sauce. Otherwise an easy recipe with a delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was OK. If you use boneless, skinless chicken breasts, make sure you only cook it for 6 hours on low. Any longer than that, and the chicken will be dry. As for the taste, it tasted like garlicy soy sauce - I guess I expected a different taste. I served it over brown rice, and my family liked it but I don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was quite tasty but something was missing for me. I have only had Adobo Chicken one other time so I might just have a taste for my friends recipe. Still very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time making / eating chicken adobo. I used a cheap bag of frozen chicken breasts. It was wonderful. So easy and so tasty! I actually enjoyed the pungent, tangy smell and flavor. In fact, I might go with a more intense vinegar than plain white next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe by itself isn't very good, however, I read a bunch of the reviews and decided to use a lot of the added suggestions to come up with the best 5 star version of this recipe. I used a whole cut up chicken on the bones and with the skin. I used 3/4 cup of low sodium soy sauce, 1 1/2 tsp. brown sugar, 2 bay leaves, 1/8 cup red wine vinegar, a cup of chicken broth, a yellow onion, 2 tsp fresh ground ginger, a generous amount of granulated garlic and cracked pepper. I cooked it on high in the slow cooker for 4 hours and kept it on warm till dinner. I served it over white rice with a dark green salad and a homemade balsamic vinaigrette. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good, and very simple, I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and fig infused vinegar. The family and I enjoyed it very much, and I was pleased with how little effort it required. Tasted authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very, very good. Do yourself a favor - watch the video because it gives more detail and lets you know to use rice vinegar, and add pepper corns and bay leaves for a more authentic taste (which is correct). I wished I added more pepper corns than the video suggested - the video said a "few," I would go with about 10. My only modification was that I only had "regular strength" soy sauce so I used a half cup soy sauce and half cup water (to reduce the sodium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The whole family loved this, minus 1 person. He was out voted and this gets a 5 star rating! I used half red wine vinegar and half apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States