Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy. I added some sugar but I do not think it was necessary. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was very good turned out great. I added brown sugar about 1/4 cup and 4 bay leave served with rice everybody loves it. I would recommend to season the chicken how you like it tho and instead of using a whole chicken ( it's a lot if bones ) use breast or just 6 legs. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
LOVED this recipe... I used regular Soya Sauce and added a Bay Leaf cut into 3!!!! Yum over Jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Pretty good recipe for being in a slow cooker which I have never done. My mother traditionally taught me to use the good ole' stove top for this Filipino favorite. I too like to use white vinegar vs. cider vinegar and I omit the sugar since it's meant to be a "tangy" dish so to speak. One thing this recipe is missing is the bay leaves which I think is key for an authentic Filipino adobo recipe, otherwise, it's pretty good. I'll definitely try it again. -Caligirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'm not a huge slow cooker fan, but this recipe was very good! Added a few other spices to fit my taste. Will definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I've prepared this several times and it always turns out well. My family members like it. I use low sodium soy sauce instead of regular soy sauce, but everything else the same. I'll also add a bay leaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used frozen chicken breasts, and they were perfectly cooked - falling apart - after 6 hours. I found the soy flavor a little overwhelming, but overall this was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Amazing recipe, my husband said this is the best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was yummy although not sure how authentic this recipe for adobo is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good, but made the mistake of using "chicken for baking and frying" which happened to be on sale and contained many tiny bones. Avoid tiny bones at all costs. I didn't find it to be overly pungent. The only change I made was to add a few peppercorns per other user recommendations, didn't have any bay leaves to add at the time, but that sounds like a great idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States