Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Natalya
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I think it's too sour. Maybe lessen the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
4+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was easy, and I made it as directed with the only alteration being I let the mixture cook on high after adding the bok choy for about 30 min, and after 15, mixed it into the liquid to wilt it. I also added a little corn starch to thicken the liquid into more of a gravy. I used smoked chipotle paprika which kicked up the heat! Family loved it, I would not say it was sour or spicy as some reviewers did, we thought the tanginess was good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
We didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Groen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Not too crazy about this recipe. I'm not a big fan of any vinegar so it was a little too tangy for me. I gave the recipe a second try by reducing the amount of vinegar but it still didn't rock my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Although I like all the ingredients, I just didn't like the combination of them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was a hit for myself and the family. I will definitely be doing it again. I served it over white rice and it was an excellent full meal that was very easy to do. The only change I made was I used boneless, skinless, chicken thighs. It worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have done this several times , and am a new cook . I loved the recipe and easy to follow directions . I followed the directions to the T and turned out perfect . All of my picky friends loved it , and want more . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I prepared everything for this recipe the night before, and threw it all in the slow cooker in the morning. I found it to be a refreshing slow cooker recipe, as I find that many start to taste the same after a while. I enjoyed the tangy flavour, and the bok choy added some great texture. The only change I made was that I used boneless, skinless rather than bone-in chicken thighs. I will make this again when I'm in the mood for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Has a somewhat dark taste. The vinegar shines through more than you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States