Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Not a bad recipe, just needs more to it. Next time I will add more veggies and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Easy, tender chicken. I will add another bay leaf and black peppercorns for a little more flavor next time. I substituted rice vinegar (was out of apple cider vinegar) and that might also have made it less flavorful. Trying to match the Adobo from my favorite Filipino food truck! I'll be trying this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family loved it, although we did use boneless chicken instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. I would definitely decrease the amount of vinegar if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent. Added carrot and mushrooms to up veggie content. Used less vinegar after reading reviews. Next time I will also add chilli. So easy, will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S Cognito
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Easy, tasty and different. I added green beans because that's what I had. Shows you that you can probably use anything green... definitely goes great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Cognito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was delicious. I made a half batch and cooked it for 6 hours and it was perfect. I think at 8 hours the meat would separate from the bone and the chicken would fall apart. I used a meat thermometer and the chicken was well cooked at 6 hours. It might need a bit longer with a larger batch, but not too much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalya
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I think it's too sour. Maybe lessen the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
4+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was easy, and I made it as directed with the only alteration being I let the mixture cook on high after adding the bok choy for about 30 min, and after 15, mixed it into the liquid to wilt it. I also added a little corn starch to thicken the liquid into more of a gravy. I used smoked chipotle paprika which kicked up the heat! Family loved it, I would not say it was sour or spicy as some reviewers did, we thought the tanginess was good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States