Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken with Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Natalya
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I think it's too sour. Maybe lessen the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
4+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was easy, and I made it as directed with the only alteration being I let the mixture cook on high after adding the bok choy for about 30 min, and after 15, mixed it into the liquid to wilt it. I also added a little corn starch to thicken the liquid into more of a gravy. I used smoked chipotle paprika which kicked up the heat! Family loved it, I would not say it was sour or spicy as some reviewers did, we thought the tanginess was good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
We didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Groen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Not too crazy about this recipe. I'm not a big fan of any vinegar so it was a little too tangy for me. I gave the recipe a second try by reducing the amount of vinegar but it still didn't rock my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Although I like all the ingredients, I just didn't like the combination of them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was a hit for myself and the family. I will definitely be doing it again. I served it over white rice and it was an excellent full meal that was very easy to do. The only change I made was I used boneless, skinless, chicken thighs. It worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt.Todd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have done this several times , and am a new cook . I loved the recipe and easy to follow directions . I followed the directions to the T and turned out perfect . All of my picky friends loved it , and want more . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I prepared everything for this recipe the night before, and threw it all in the slow cooker in the morning. I found it to be a refreshing slow cooker recipe, as I find that many start to taste the same after a while. I enjoyed the tangy flavour, and the bok choy added some great texture. The only change I made was that I used boneless, skinless rather than bone-in chicken thighs. I will make this again when I'm in the mood for something a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Has a somewhat dark taste. The vinegar shines through more than you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States