Slow-Cooked White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good recipe but needs some extra heat/flavor. I added about 1/2 c salsa and some chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very Good! Made it for a work party and won 2nd place in a contest. It was the only White Chicken Chili entered). I doubled the quantity & used mexicorn & southwestern corn instead of plain corn which added extra flavor... A do-over for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I'm learning the slow cooker due to a recent change in my schedule & on Halloween I decided I'd try this one. I substituted Pinto beans as that is what I had on hand I did mash about half a cans worth to thicken as some of the recipes suggested. I did not cube the chicken breasts either. This had to cook on low for 12 hours before I would be home. The chicken shreadded beautifully just by grabbing at it with a fork. The house smelled amazing & 2 sets of our friends that stopped with trick or treating little ones came in for a bowl! My boyfriend who is adimit he hates chili, had two bowls of this, & No leftovers! I will definately make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Turned out good but was very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was really delicious. I added a bit of verde salsa to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Good base recipe but not enough flavor for my tastes. I did a lot of doctoring so I probably won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was very good but follow the recommendations to add extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Never made white chili before and this recipe seemed very easy to use as a base. As other reviews have mentioned, this is really just a base that can be doctored to your taste. Added hot mexican chili powder, extra chicken broth, extra cumin and a lot more garlic. The end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I LOVE this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Whole family liked it. Could use a bit more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States