Slow Cooked Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Loved it. My wife has never been a big fan of venison but even she agreed it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oakley Rowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I like this. It was a tad spicy for my kids (so next time I would maybe cut the chili sauce in half) Meat was very tender and the sauce had a really good flavor. Will repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe and turns venison into a delicious and tasty delicacy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studhauler
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this today with a 5 lb. Venison rump roast, so doubled the sauce. I used chili sauce instead of ketchup, as I wanted to use what I already had in my pantry. I did add 1/2 cup brown sugar to mellow the heat a tad! I cooked in oven at 250 degrees several hours, than made a fantastic gravy with all of that delicious sauce. Definetly make this again for company! (Should I be so lucky as to get another beautiful roast out of my boss next hunting season!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was excellent and quite spicy. Personally I would cut back on the garlic-chile sauce but it's personal preference. Some loved the heat, others requested it be cut back next time. Overall very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We were given deer meat and I've never cooked it and when I have eaten it before haven't cared for it. This recipe was perfect and tasted nothing like what I've eaten in the past. Kinda reminds me of beef tips. We served it over rice and it was so tender and delicious! My sister-in-law that said she doesn't eat deer meat even ate it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is great around hunting season! The only thing that should be changed is the first step, its backwards. Sear your roast in the hot pan with olive oil, place in warm slow cooker. In the same pan you just seared the roast in brown the onion and garlic (dont wash the pan, use that flavor left behind by the roast!) You can also add your liquid ingredients and spices to the pan to warm and mix them while capturing the flavors left behind from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
From what I learned by reading the reviews, I let the venison marinate in the sauce for a couple hours since I didn't have all night. Added about 6 oz of bacon towards the end because I was afraid of it drying out. It was probably a 2 pound ham, larger than called for. I did not add any liquid smoke since I don't like it. And also I cooked it for about an hour to an hour and a half longer than called for. I stuffed the meat into burritos and it tasted liked like heaven it was so good. Now I'm going to have to send my husband with our hunting friend so we can have venison burritos more often. Thank you so much for spending all those years perfecting an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Will def use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States