Slow Cooked Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This one is a keeper! My entire family loved this and I will definitely be making this in the future. I didn't have garlic or onions so I used onion and garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Excellent Recipe!! I am a huge fan of spicy foods and this is one of my new favorites. My fiance doesn't really care for venison much and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. Will probably use a little less pepper next time but mainly cause I'm pregnant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I have been eating and cooking venison my whole life. This is my favorite preparation! I swapped a tablespoon of Worchestershire for the liquid smoke, added a julienned green pepper toward the end of cooking time, and served it over rice. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I really liked this. I like heat though. I think those who don't care for spicy heat they should cut the sirachi sauce down. I did sprinkle a little brown sugar in the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
We LOVE this recipe but chose to use 1 or 2 TB of green jalapeno tabasco instead of the chili sauce. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
The venison turned out great, but it was much too spicy. I would suggest cutting back on the chile-garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
The favors are STRONG! This is a good recipe if you need to cover the taste of venison that wasn't properly cared for in the field or is getting old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe is a keeper. I am not a big venison eater, but my kids and husband are. I even ate this meal. It was tender and tasted great. It tasted like barbaqued spare ribs!!! I will keep this recipe on hand and use it again. I did not find just a chile-garlic sauce, so I used Cholula chile-garlic sauce. The sauce and the meat had a zing to it. I did not cook the onion and garlic before hand. I put everything in the crock pot and it sat overnight in the fridge. I cooked it on low all day. I then made some rice and served the meat and sauce over the rice. It was a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States