Slow Cooked Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I just wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
good - very high in sodium though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am a vegetarian, but my husband is a hunter. I made this recipe and he was salivating. I could not find Chile-garlic, so I purchased the Chile sauce and added crushed garlic. Thank you so very much for this recipe, will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I give this recipe one star for originality. Unfortunately this recipe is sooooo spicey that my mouth is still burning 30 minute after ingesting it. I even cut back on the recipes spicey ingredients, I can only imagine if I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
It was a little spicy for my liking and the meat was a bit dry as venison usually is. It was ok but not something I'll rush to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Awesome! Easy to make and the whole family loved it, even the kids! I didn't have any chile-garlic sauce so I used asian sweet chili sauce instead! Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This recipe was a HUGE hit in my house. My in-laws ate with us and have been begging for the recipe. So glad to have another way to cook all the deer meat in our freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The only reason i'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that I had to substitute steak sauce for the chili-garlic sauce (added some chili powder) and the worcestershire sauce. But it still turned out great. I hope to try it again with the right list of ingredients next time. My husband loved it. We even used the left over cut up into strips with a little taco sauce and green pepper as fajitas the next night. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie M
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great! I cut out the liquid smoke (not a fan) but it turned out fantastic. The meat fell apart as I was taking it out of the crock pot. I used the leftovers for pulled venison tacos and it was fab! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very good recipe. I replaced the liquid smoke with more Worchestershire sauce. Also, I cooked the roast on low for almost 5 hours and it was a little overdone. I will check the roast temp more closely next time and will probably stop closer to 4 hours. I'm not a big venison lover, but my husband is. This recipe made vension very enjoyable for me and my husband loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States