Slow-Cooked Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
While this was a really quick throw together recipe. I have to say I was worried about no liquids to the recipe other then the butter in the beginning. However by the end of the cooking time, there was plenty sauce to soften the vegetables. The only dislike and I find this slightly weird on this. I didn't care for the bell peppers in this recipe. Not one bit, they were bitter for some odd reason. I've never had that happen and I bought fresh and came home and used them instantly and have never had problems with tart or bitter bell peppers when cooked. So having said that, I liked the recipe just not the bell peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very delicious and it was even liked and eaten by a very picky 6-year old :) The tapioca is a great add!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doreenchen86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
As they were cooking I noticed they smelled like stewed tomatoes and that was my first clue that I might not like this dish. I think that's more of a personal thing though, so if you enjoy stewed tomatoes, please don't let my review keep you from making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I needed a slow cooker veggie recipe for a crock pot party. This combination of vegetables looked a little questionable, but was really very good and I got many compliments. I didn't have any tapioca, which I assume would have thickened the liquid, but I just used a slotted spoon to remove them from the crockpot, we didn't miss the juice at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Keeper recipe, for sure. Best used either as a side or a light main if eaten over rice. I suggest straining off the remaining liquid pretty well before serving. Otherwise it's an interesting, easy recipe that can be paired with almost anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I loved this & so did everyone else. My hubby, who really doesn't eat veggies, had 2 helpings. I think, depending on how sweet your carrots are, you may want to cut back a tiny bit on the sugar. I also added baby Asparagus which just made it better. I will save this to my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was such an easy recipe- I will definitely make it again. The ingredients sounded strange, I even measured wrong, and it still came out good! This is a good way to get in my vegetables. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Absolutely delicious. My teenagers loved it so much, there was none left for my husband when he came home! Teens commented that veggies they don't normally like tasted good, and they wanted more. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States