Slow-Cooked, Texas-Style Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent recipe! Made it several time, turned out great each time. IMO the key is to get a good roast for a slow cooker. Went to a butcher, he gave me a blade roast. He said it won't be tough when cooked for 24 plus hours. GLTA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good, worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosalia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious. Marinade is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent BBQ. I made exactly as directed and it was a huge hit. Even my picky 9 yr old ate it and said it was the best BBQ he ever had. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
We loved this recipe. It was the first time I tried making brisket and the reviews are right. there is new enough left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Basic and good. I cooked in slow cooker for 24 hours and then moved it to the stove -- I think the taste is better. I also kept ALL the liquid it was cooking in, mixed in the sauce ingredients with a couple of tablespoons of some pepper/garlic seasoning I have, pulled it and let it simmer for an hour. Let it sit another couple of hours and it reduced to a thick sauce. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
One probably would not imagine putting coffee, cola and brown sugar together on some meat, but I tell ya, this is absolutely by far one of the best recipes! I found it on here about a month ago and this will be my 3rd tirme making it. It has become a staple recipe in my house. If you know you will have a busy day, put this in the crock the night before and dinner will be pretty much ready when you get home! My husband is a pretty picky eater and he can't get enough of this! The only bad part about this recipe is you have to smell it all night and the next day, you won't want to wait until dinner to have it! Thank you Ly for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
There is no way I would cook an 8 lb brisket even on Low for 24 hours. Any crock pot worth having and working properly should have it sufficiently cooked in 8-10 hours. So that is why there are so many reviews that say it was burned. I have used the combination of ingredients before and it is excellent. However, i adjusted the cooking time to 1 hour per pound on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
just a personal choice on the rating. not my cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was so easy to do. It just took time, that's all. I am a beginner when it comes to cooking meats other than chicken and ground beef. This was an excellent recipe and my family and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States