Slow-Cooked Taco Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
getting ready to eat it but so far the meat is delicious. I just wanted to add that the meat reached 170 degrees in 4 hours on low. So I went ahead and rested the meat like the recipe says, and shredded. and kept on warm until dinnertime. I have only tasted the meat, but like I said, I think this will be a good keeper! I rated only 4 stars because I haven't actually tried it as a taco yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Following the recipe exactly, I found the meat rather tasteless. It definitely needed salt. The chuck roast didn't shred very well but that could just be the kind I got. This recipe wasn't horrible, but it didn't make it into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is so flavorful and so easy! We use it in hard shell taco's, and also make burritos out of it. VERY yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just had this tonight. I added a little more cumin and chili powder. It was delish. My father and I loved it. No more ground beef for us. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Verngren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Easy and the kids ate them. I served with diced onions, shredded ranchero cheese and soft corn tortillas (heated). Everyone added onions, etc. to their taste. Two pounds made about 9 tacos - next time I'll buy a bigger chuck roast (family of 5).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Everyone in the family enjoyed these and they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have only given 4 stars as I didnt follow the recipe exactly as I didnt have some of the ingredients but what I did make we all enjoyed and I think that the orig. would probably be very nice. I used tomato soup instead of the french onion and I used a full packet of taco seasoning instead of any other seasoning. Half way through the cooking I added a large tin of sweetcorn and some more water. Served with stir fried veg, boiled rice and soft tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazy daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These tacos are so bland, no amount of jalepenos and salsa can redeem them. This recipe needs serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It tasted good, but it was too watered down. Made it too difficult to eat the meat as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Amazing! The only change I made was that I added a little salt. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States