Slow Cooked Squirrel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used this recipe for some deer I had and it turned out perfectly. I just wish I had more deer so that I could make more. Hearty and filling, we managed to make the stew last almost a month. Discarded the bell pepper in favor of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holydovepraise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My dogs spend a lot of time trying to catch the squirrels in our backyard, but so far---no luck. I guess I'll have to hang on to this recipe just in case......sounds mighty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOKSHU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We just love squirrle in our family! It has become a Thanksgiving tradition. My husband usually catches them fresh out of the yard. Great way to save money . Slow cooking in the crock pot over the fire works well for us! Definitely cook the pototes until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My friend Barb made this for our hunting pot-luck, we all had to have it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This has potential, but I felt it was a little bland. It needed more seasoning, possibly some fresh garlic and more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
this is the same receipe my mama always used when we were kids. i think i'll make her a pot!!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmet, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I'm only giving 4 stars because it tasted a bit nutty. +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States