Slow Cooked Squirrel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I used this recipe for some deer I had and it turned out perfectly. I just wish I had more deer so that I could make more. Hearty and filling, we managed to make the stew last almost a month. Discarded the bell pepper in favor of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holydovepraise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My dogs spend a lot of time trying to catch the squirrels in our backyard, but so far---no luck. I guess I'll have to hang on to this recipe just in case......sounds mighty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOKSHU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We just love squirrle in our family! It has become a Thanksgiving tradition. My husband usually catches them fresh out of the yard. Great way to save money . Slow cooking in the crock pot over the fire works well for us! Definitely cook the pototes until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My friend Barb made this for our hunting pot-luck, we all had to have it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This has potential, but I felt it was a little bland. It needed more seasoning, possibly some fresh garlic and more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
this is the same receipe my mama always used when we were kids. i think i'll make her a pot!!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmet, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I'm only giving 4 stars because it tasted a bit nutty. +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States