Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It is a good recipe but I don't think I am down with the mustard powder. I would add less or none if your not a fan mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Hope you like vinegar! My husband and I love pulled pork. Made this recipe exactly and anticipated it all day. What a let down. The vinegar was so overpowering we won't be eating the left overs and we could barely finish the meal. The only good thing I can say is it was extremely tender. I can't believe more people have not commented on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this recipe for a birthday party and everyone loved it. Some put barbeque sauce on their sandwich and some liked it without. I made it the day before the party so when I put it in the crock pot to heat it on the day of the party I added a little bit of water so that the pork wouldn't dry out. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It had too much vinegar--and I grew up eating German, so I know about vinegar. There just was not any "zing" besides the vinegar. Would not waste my pork on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was delish. I had my doubts about soaking the shoulder all night in water and vinegar, but turned out it was the right thing to do. The pork broke apart and was moist and tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Felton, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bradley, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
delicious! my hubby loves it when i cook it and barely leaves me any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
GREAT recipe. Seems time consuming but its really not. I've made it several times and have had to leave out some of the spices on occasions because I didn't have them on hand and the meat still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I've made this 3 times now, and it was best when I soaked it in vinegar/water for 12 hours, then added the kosher salt, then soaked for another 12 hours. Not too salty, not too tangy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The meat had the perfect consistency but the amount of vinegar was too tangy for my families tasts. Next time I will cut the vinegar in half or drain much much more of it out before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This came out delicious!!! Next time I would reduce the sugar just a bit, but it was very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buchanan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States