Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
SSOOOOOOO.........much better then B.B.Q. I put in the oven for 3.5 hrs (no slowcooker) came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Okay, the smell was great when I walked in the house from work. I used 4 c. apple cider vinegar and 4 c. white distilled vinegar. Made everything else exactly the same. It was very over powering with vinegar. My daughter, who loves meat even I don't like, couldn't finish it. We put some Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce on the buns also and still too much. I can tell it can be a perfect recipe for pulled pork, but just have to figure out the right amount of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backwoods Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is definitely one of the best things i have ever made or tasted. I'm going to add some heat next time maybe some jalapenos in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was soooo delicious!! I used apple cider vinegar, but other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. My pork shoulder was about 4 pounds. I let it brine about 16 hours and it cooked for about 9 hours. Pretty easy to shred, and basically fell off the bone. I served on toasted kaiser rolls, and topped with coleslaw. Perfect game day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is THE MOST fantastic recipe I have ever made. I followed it TO-THE-LETTER only after separating the pork did I add some honey bbq to the mix. I made it for a family of 3, and we had well over 2/3rds left over. Amidst writing this review, I am nibbling of course on leftovers. I can't tell you how easy this was to prepare, and make. I have passed this recipe on to people I know who love pulled pork sandwiches as much as I do. Thank you! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
wow - this was extremely tender but the vinegar flavor overwhelmed the pork. we used a tomato based sauce - went a little on the sweet side to help override the vinegar...don't know if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was great. Followed the recipe exactly (halved the meat and so used less vinegar/water) and was not disappointed. My 9yo daughter loved it. I made homemade buns to go with it. Mixed in a touch of sauce. I'll be making this for football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have been making a different pulled pork recipe for years. This recipe smoked it! It was OUTSTANDING. I did 2-to-1 on the vinegar and let it brine for 24 hours. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Definitely going to use this one again. I don't have THAT much vinegar on hand so I ended up using about equal portions of white and cider vinegar with a touch of white wine vinegar just to have enough to mostly cover the meat. I also didn't have ground mustard on hand - so I used whole mustard seeds. Might be missing something (will have to see next time), but it still turned out really nicely with a lovely tangy taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this recipe as written and my family ate it as quickly as they could, and asked when I planned to make it again. I was a little hesitant with all the vinegar, but I think that's what gave it such a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States