Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I am not sure what type of pork chop people used but mine came out very dry and tasteless with the exception of the barbeque sauce itself which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So easy and so good! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipoltle BBQ sauce, threw in some diced onion and a little garlic powder. I can't believe that from so few ingredients came such a yummy meal! I shredded the meat an hour before it was done and left it in there the last hour to soak up all the sauce. Thank you for this awesome recipe! My company was impressed, and there were lots of leftovers even though everyone had seconds. :) I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Use one large bone-in pork butt. After it's cooked, pull the meat off the bone and put it in a hamburger bun for a delicious barbeue sandwhich! (You'll get lots of servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe was simple and very easy to make before heading off to work. One thing you should be aware of, if you use thinner slices of pork then they will dry out if left cooking for 8 hours. I used four 1/2" boneless pork chops and they were great after 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhetoric

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
this isnt a recipe, this is pouring pre-made sauce on some meat and cooking it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
What a simple idea, yet so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is so good and easy i seasoned it with slap yo mama seasoning and placed it in my crock pot on high for 3 and a half hours and it turned out great i also mixed to different flavors of bbq sauce i used original and brown sugar i will definetly be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Amazingly easy, cheap, and yummy. We used Jack Daniels Brown Sugar BBQ sauce. It was so good- and I pulled the pork chops apart with forks at the end. We cooked about 10 hours on low because of a long work day and still tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I did exactly what the recipe said, but they were very dry and a little burned. I was dissapointed! They sounded so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
YUM! I made these with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce (the best store bought BBQ sauce!). I cooked on high and shredded the chops after about three hours. Switched the cooker to low for another half hour. I smothered the shredded pork chops on wheat rolls and served with the Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes recipe from this site. Very delicious dinner! Would also work well with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States