Slow-Cooked Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe. I loved it and so did my family. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe did not come out well at all. After 7 1/2 hrs I got home and the rice and chicken had stuck to the pan basically all around the crock pot. The rice was so mushy and yes, it really did taste like stuffing. I followed the recipe exactly. Sounds delicious but it really wasn't- I wasted a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was an incredibly easy meal. I sliced and steamed about 4 carrots (approx. 2 cups), and thawed 1 cup each of frozen corn and frozen peas. I added these for the last hour on high. It was a complete casserole meal with a nice thick consistency. The whole family loved it, young kids too! This is a keeper - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Husband and kids loved it! I didn't change a thing. The rice tastes just like stuffing when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I really like this recipe!! I did make one change, and that is that I don't put the rice in with the chicken mixture. I cook the rice separate and then pull apart some of the chicken, and then put the mixture over the rice. Then I can make as little, or as much rice as I need or want!! This recipe is awsome!! My husband even likes it and he doesn't usually care for mushrooms. I make it once a week!! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellsme29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This chicken recipe was fantastic. I cooked it for the first time the other night. The soup was delicious and the chicken literally fell apart. It's a melt in your mouth win. I will definitely be making this again. Don't tweak it, don't fix it. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiaMia85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made the onion soup mix (from this site). It is very very good without all the salt. Used heart healthy cream of mushroom soup. Made brown rice separately so it wasn't mushy. Did not use any butter. Very easy, in-expensive and quite flavorful. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Made this for my Wife for Dinner and she absolutely raved about. I added a can of drained carrots, 2 tblsps of minced Garlic and 1 can of drained mushrooms. I couldn't find the rice so I served it over Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Tasted nothing like it smelled. VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Would make again, but would use partially frozen chicken because the chicken came out dry. Though, the rice sauce helped. I added some frozen veggies and fresh carrott for a one dish like meal. The rice was mushy, but that was fine with me. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States