Slow-Cooked Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It tasted good, but the rice was very mushy. My 3 young daughters did not like it, so they went without dinner that night. Easy prep, just wish the rice wasn't so terribly soggy. Will try brown rice the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Tasted good. Poor presentation. My parmesan turned to brown on top in the slow cooker. Will probably try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great dish. Easy to make. I used half the recipe (only two of us) and added chopped garlic, onions, carrots, and mushrooms. It was done in 4 hours on high. Sprinkled lemon pepper on top, yumm. My 1yr. old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was extremely delicious - I added sauteed mushrooms and I think it could be even better with green peppers and onions, but since my family does not like them, I did not add them - My kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaylepatton
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe tasted just fine for my family. Thank you for making this recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe did not come out well at all. After 7 1/2 hrs I got home and the rice and chicken had stuck to the pan basically all around the crock pot. The rice was so mushy and yes, it really did taste like stuffing. I followed the recipe exactly. Sounds delicious but it really wasn't- I wasted a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was an incredibly easy meal. I sliced and steamed about 4 carrots (approx. 2 cups), and thawed 1 cup each of frozen corn and frozen peas. I added these for the last hour on high. It was a complete casserole meal with a nice thick consistency. The whole family loved it, young kids too! This is a keeper - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Husband and kids loved it! I didn't change a thing. The rice tastes just like stuffing when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Made this for my Wife for Dinner and she absolutely raved about. I added a can of drained carrots, 2 tblsps of minced Garlic and 1 can of drained mushrooms. I couldn't find the rice so I served it over Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The sauce and the chicken came out tasting great, however, the rice came out as hard as it was when I put it in. It didn't cook one bit and I had it on low for almost 9 hours. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States