Slow-Cooked Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
i had to adapt this recipe a little to what i had on hand. i didnt have any cream soup so i used sour cream and i used an 8oz package and made up the other 12 ounces with evaporated milk, a few coarsely chopped mushrooms and i used chicken bullion and chopped red onion instead of the soup mix. i used butter instead of margarine and i used a little less parm and some shredded sharp cheddar since i didnt have a full 1/4 cup. this was very good i havent made many chicken and rice type casseroles but this is going in the rotation. we had bread and butter and a salad. comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yummy but better to cook the rice at the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I prepared and cooked this dish as directed. I ended up with a sticky-gooey mess The rice mixture burned slightly around the edges and stuck to the sides and bottom of the pot. On the up side the flavor of the chicker and rice was. I am going to cut down the serving size (to save food cost) and reduce the cooking time until the rice is just tender. This is a keeper I just need to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I really like this recipe!! I did make one change, and that is that I don't put the rice in with the chicken mixture. I cook the rice separate and then pull apart some of the chicken, and then put the mixture over the rice. Then I can make as little, or as much rice as I need or want!! This recipe is awsome!! My husband even likes it and he doesn't usually care for mushrooms. I make it once a week!! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellsme29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Tasted nothing like it smelled. VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made the onion soup mix (from this site). It is very very good without all the salt. Used heart healthy cream of mushroom soup. Made brown rice separately so it wasn't mushy. Did not use any butter. Very easy, in-expensive and quite flavorful. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This chicken recipe was fantastic. I cooked it for the first time the other night. The soup was delicious and the chicken literally fell apart. It's a melt in your mouth win. I will definitely be making this again. Don't tweak it, don't fix it. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiaMia85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Would make again, but would use partially frozen chicken because the chicken came out dry. Though, the rice sauce helped. I added some frozen veggies and fresh carrott for a one dish like meal. The rice was mushy, but that was fine with me. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is delicious! The only change I would make is that I would add more milk or soup to the mixture because it came out a bit dry after 8 1/2 hours. Otherwise this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stewartsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe and VERY versitile. I would NOT make it again with the rice. VERY MUSHY. I make it with skinless/boneless thighs, added frozen veggies, a little red onion. Next time I make it, rice will be on the side, or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolBuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States