Slow-Cooked Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We enjoyed this. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was good and I would make it again. 8 hours was a little long, though, and the chicken was dry. I also used brown rice instead of white and it got mushy, so I think 6-7 hours would be a more comfortable time frame. I also didn't have Parmesan cheese, so I will be definitely make sure I have that on hand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My rice didn't cook, and I didn't care for the flavor. I might try it again, cooking the rice on the stove, instead, but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Converted rice (also callled parboiled rice) is a MUST!!! I didnt know there was a difference when i first tried this and did it with regular rice, it turned into mush! Tonight i tried it with parboiled rice and cooked it for 5.5 hours and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a wonderful and easy recipe. My only suggestion is to put the rice in with a few hours to go or it can tend to get mushy. I've made it twice in 2 weeks and will make it again very soon. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MattR
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious, I added a couple cloves of garlic and a teaspoon of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. Also, I only needed to cook for about 5 hours on low before mine was completely cooked and ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe but I would only use 1/2 the envelope of the onion soup mix. I found it too salty using the whole envelope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
First I must say that all I had ws instant rice, so I didn't put it in to cook all day. I added it for the last hour and well, that was way too long, I ended up with a stuffing type consistancy; but I still gve this four stars because the taste even like it was was great, I can only imagine how it will be when I make it again correctly. Every one still ate it and all said they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe, really enjoyed. I added a little more Parmesan and some Italian seasoning to the rice but otherwise made pretty much as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States