Slow-Cooked Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a favorite in our house! I followed the recipe the first time and did not like the texture of the rice. So now I follow everything except I only add 1/2 cup milk instead of a cup and a half and cook the rice separately. It's so much better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe, but the rice does come out pretty mushy. I like to double the recipe and serve it over pasta the first night and rice the second night. I always add a little more parmesan than called for, a sprinkling of garlic powder and a bit of basil to spice it up a little. It's a tasty recipe that requires very little time in the kitchen and I LOVE that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We enjoyed this. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was good and I would make it again. 8 hours was a little long, though, and the chicken was dry. I also used brown rice instead of white and it got mushy, so I think 6-7 hours would be a more comfortable time frame. I also didn't have Parmesan cheese, so I will be definitely make sure I have that on hand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My rice didn't cook, and I didn't care for the flavor. I might try it again, cooking the rice on the stove, instead, but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Converted rice (also callled parboiled rice) is a MUST!!! I didnt know there was a difference when i first tried this and did it with regular rice, it turned into mush! Tonight i tried it with parboiled rice and cooked it for 5.5 hours and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a wonderful and easy recipe. My only suggestion is to put the rice in with a few hours to go or it can tend to get mushy. I've made it twice in 2 weeks and will make it again very soon. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MattR
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious, I added a couple cloves of garlic and a teaspoon of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. Also, I only needed to cook for about 5 hours on low before mine was completely cooked and ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe but I would only use 1/2 the envelope of the onion soup mix. I found it too salty using the whole envelope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States