Slow-Cooked Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe. I loved it and so did my family. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Made this for my Wife for Dinner and she absolutely raved about. I added a can of drained carrots, 2 tblsps of minced Garlic and 1 can of drained mushrooms. I couldn't find the rice so I served it over Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Husband and kids loved it! I didn't change a thing. The rice tastes just like stuffing when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was an incredibly easy meal. I sliced and steamed about 4 carrots (approx. 2 cups), and thawed 1 cup each of frozen corn and frozen peas. I added these for the last hour on high. It was a complete casserole meal with a nice thick consistency. The whole family loved it, young kids too! This is a keeper - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was extremely delicious - I added sauteed mushrooms and I think it could be even better with green peppers and onions, but since my family does not like them, I did not add them - My kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaylepatton
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great dish. Easy to make. I used half the recipe (only two of us) and added chopped garlic, onions, carrots, and mushrooms. It was done in 4 hours on high. Sprinkled lemon pepper on top, yumm. My 1yr. old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is delicious! The only change I would make is that I would add more milk or soup to the mixture because it came out a bit dry after 8 1/2 hours. Otherwise this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stewartsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This chicken recipe was fantastic. I cooked it for the first time the other night. The soup was delicious and the chicken literally fell apart. It's a melt in your mouth win. I will definitely be making this again. Don't tweak it, don't fix it. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiaMia85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made the onion soup mix (from this site). It is very very good without all the salt. Used heart healthy cream of mushroom soup. Made brown rice separately so it wasn't mushy. Did not use any butter. Very easy, in-expensive and quite flavorful. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I really like this recipe!! I did make one change, and that is that I don't put the rice in with the chicken mixture. I cook the rice separate and then pull apart some of the chicken, and then put the mixture over the rice. Then I can make as little, or as much rice as I need or want!! This recipe is awsome!! My husband even likes it and he doesn't usually care for mushrooms. I make it once a week!! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellsme29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States