Slow-Cooked Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was a tasty meal. Did not taste like what we expected given the orange juice. Was very flavorful and moist. We would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was a little too 'orangy' to our taste, but still quite nice. Next time will reduce orange juice and supplement with chicken broth. All in all, great veggie combination and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is the flavor I was looking for with the exception of it wasn't sweet enough - but that would depend on the orange juice being used. With the addtion of a little sugar it came out very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I liked the idea but it didn't have much taste. It's a good start but needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Did not like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used mango nectur in stead of the orange juice and the flavor was wonderful! This is is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Eh... this was okay. Didn't have mushrooms, and used a handful or two of chopped onion. Probably put in too much celery, but I wanted to get it used up. I think the sauce was great on brown rice, and the chicken had a little bit of a tangy taste. My husband didn't know it was supposed to be orange chicken, so it's not THAT strong. He didn't care much for it. Our two little boys liked the chicken, but not the rice and sauce as much. Probably not making this one again--there's another orange chicken recipe on here that I might try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
No celery, so I added carrots. I like spicy and the kids like not so spicy, so I marinated about a half cup of oj with a tbl spoon red pepper flakes. When it was time to add the oj, I added regular to the kids and strained the flakes out of the spicy juice and added it to mine. Definately a "make again recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was decent chicken. The sauce was stronger orange flavor than I thought it would be after being in the crockpot. Next time would decrease the amount of orange juice by about 1 cup. Chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Added 1/4 cup fresh onion 21/2 cup oj 1/2 cup water zest of one orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States