Slow-Cooked German Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These where pretty good. This was the first time i had ever cooked short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
made this according to the recipe as written. Used bone in short ribs, refridgerated overnight and skimmed fat. deboned and thickened the gravy, awesome! great flavor over mashed potatoes. this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight using boneless chuck ribs. I had to substitute Hoisin Sauce for the Chile sauce, which I didn't have. It was nothing short of spectacular. My husband cleaned the crock pot out with Italian bread! Definitely a company/holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
OMG, these were outstanding! Three different people stopped over my house today and all three of them were raving about how good my house smelled! I followed the recipe to a T until the end. I removed the meat and bones from the sauce and then started the thickening process. I removed the bones (which wasn't hard to do since the meat fell right off of them) then added the meat back into the thickened sauce. These are fantastic served over mashed potatoes. Hubby went back for thirds - - we have a winner. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Peg13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I lost a copy of this family favorite, so I tweaked it a little bit. Spot On! It was even more amazing than my original. YUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Unicoi, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This recipe was incredible! Like many other reviewers said, serve it with mashed potatoes & its perfect! This one is definitely going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My husband loved this short rib receipe so much he has asked me to use this sauce on other cuts of meat. He rarely loves a crockpot receipe so this is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fantastic recipe! The only modification I made was to use 3 tablespoons of Sriracha in place of chile sauce because I didn't have it. It gave the ribs a nice kick. I served it with an acorn and butternut squash mash. The sweetness of the squash was a perfect compliment to the heat of the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were wonderful, my family loved them. The only thing I did diferent was I used boneless short ribs. Would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
easy and delicious! (I didn't have chili sauce so i omitted it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States