Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
5 stars aren't enough for this recipe. Friends who own a DELI came to visit and fell in love with this recipe. John asked for the recipe because he's going to try serving it at his shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Was happily surprised by this recipe! It was very easy to perpare when you pop it all in the crock pot and just let it go all day. We ended up cooking it about 10 hours, and it was so tender, easy to shred for sandwiches. Not extremely salty, the way I usually think brisket tastes. We toasted the rolls, added swiss cheese and home made thousand island dressing from this site--Delicious! Will definitely be going to this one a lot through the colder months especially. Glad we did 2 briskets, cause one certainly would not have been enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Prepared it in the morning before work. Took about 3 minutes to throw everything in and turn it on. When I got home that night, I realized I didn't have any bread, so we used tortillas instead. Wrapped in tortillas tasted delicious. Used the remaining liquid to boil some cabbage and carrots over the stove. That took an additional 30 minutes. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
My husband likes to eat, but it is hard to get him to critiqe anything I make. I always get "its fine" or "its Ok". Well, this corned beef made him mutter a few expletives while going "Oh my God! " Case closed, perfect recipie! *Hint: Used Dundees Honey blond beer, gave it a good flavor!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Wish there were more than 5 stars because this recipe deserves a 10. Wife was in the hospital and I was fending for myself when I tried this. Put 2 briskets in the crockpot and headed off to work. Stopped at the deli and got some cole slaw and Swiss cheese on the way home from work, and ended up wishing I had cooked twice as much. Took a couple of BIG sandwiches to work the next day, and my coworkers forced me to share once they got a whiff. Kept asking the name of the deli where I bought it, and couldn't believe I made it myself. Well, here are your 10 stars from me and my office * * * * * * * * * *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
440 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My picky family (and I) just loved this. Made it on game day and the 3 briskets just disappeared. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
The best home-cooked corned beef I've ever tasted. Made it for the OSU game and it was the best thing that happened that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I love corned beef but my family just thinks it's so-so. This recipes finally got us all on the same page!!! I did everything exactly as written and it was fantastic. We had the sandwiches this weekend and my kids were still asking for more on MOnday. Next time I am going to make 3 briskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
So easy and delicious! Even my little ones wanted more since it isn't as salty as store-bought corned beef. This one will be stored in my home cookbook where only the best recipes go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This one gets a MEGA-YUM from your mate from Oz. I'll be serving my corned beef this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States