Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Fantastic. Cooked in the slow cooker on low for 9 hours. Only used one roast and half the other ingression and it barely fit in my 3qt crockpot. The roast came out melt in your mouth good. Served up on lightly toasted kaiser rolls with lots of spicy brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great corned beef recipe...made reubens with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
yep, i ran out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This came out AWESOME! Even though I used Natural Light (afterall, it's 'the beer with a taste for food') this was a huge hit! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We only had one 3 lb roast and used 1 bottle of Heineken. We placed it in the crock pot on high until it boiled (a couple of hours) and then turned it on low for the next 5 hours. We shredded it, dumped out almost all the liquid (left enough to cover the meat) during the last hour. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The mistake I made was halving this recipe for one brisket instead of two. I could not get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Cooked 9 hours in crockpot with potatoes and carrots. No one even knew 2 bottles of killians was in there. The meat just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe, I wouldn't change a thing! I made the best Ruebens from this recipe. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good. I used 2 irish beers, 1 Tablespoon of garlic, 1 beef boulon, 3 bottles of water (used the beer bottle to measure), and 1 packet of spice mix. Save the broth because I boiled my potatoes for my mashed potatoes and they were EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good! I used only 1 beer- Bud Light, both spice packets, and a lot less peppercorns but it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States