Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've made this a few times now and it has never let me down! I never liked corned beef until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I omit the water and put in a slow cooker for around 9 hours on low. Melts in your mouth. Perfect for corned beef sammies on rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
can any one tell me what is in the spice packets please, as we do not get them in the UK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
very good. have made it a bunch of times. the longer you cook it the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I've made this twice and will continue to make it when I want a hearty slow cooker meal. It's really easy to put together and makes great sandwiches. I've found that it's really hard to slice this thin, so I just cut it into chunks. I also take 2-3 cups of the leftover liquid and whisk in a few TB of flour over the stove to make delicious gravy to put over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Have make countless times without fail. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is the BEST Corned Beef recipe! Made as instructed and had the moistest, tenderest and flavorful corned beef. Stove top by far is better than a slowcooker for this cut of meat and the addition of garlic was brilliant, it added even more awesome flavor. Use a brand of beer you like, it doesn't matter light or dark just as long as you like it. Don't worry about trimming the corned beef either because after you cook it you can simply scrap away the excess fat without any effort at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was awesome! My husand said it was the best corned beef he'd ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. With winter coming, I'll definitely make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly- WOW!!! Threw everything in a crock pot and the final outcome was fantastic! All the positive reviews aren't wrong. This one is great! Thank you for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nieto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Wonderfull as is. I don't bring it to a boil though, I just set my crock pot on low and let it simmer for 8-10 hours. I usually always used a generic beer, like Budwieser or Miller. I'd like to try it with a higher end beer with a richer flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States