Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
ths is excellent! i made these the day before st. paddy's day and followed the diections except lowering the cooking time to @ 6 hours on low in a slowcooker. i made reubens with these with some rye bread and seriously tweaked tater salad. i will not not make cornbeef any other way. just superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this recipe!!! I am super picky when it comes to my cornbeef and this is the second best cornbeef I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is my 4th year making this recipe and I always look forward to it for weeks. 2 of those years I double the recipe and fed the neighborhood. Tried it in the crock pot once, not nearly as tender as on the stove top so stick with that. Have used both Guiness and Murphy's Irish Stoudt. Murphy's gives a better flavor to the meat, IMO. Add some cabbage, potatoes and onions to the cooking liquid when done for a meal the night you make it. Then hopefully have plenty of leftovers to slice thin on seeded rye with swiss, russian dressing, and Amish creamed cabbage (much better than coleslaw). Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Soo good and soo easy. I put it in the crock pot before bed and took out in the morn. wrapped it in foil, put in 'fridge. it was so easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very easy recipe. Too much liquid, though. I chopped up the leftovers and made pea soup with it... my picky Irish husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BED68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My family loved this. I started it in the crockpot but switched it to the pressure cooker and it turned out GREAT! We served it with steamed cabbage and red potatoes with fresh rosemary and garlic. The 3 combined were a huge hit. I also halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpfay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
haven't tried this yet but has to be rated in order to pose question. The corned beef I buy is in a plastic packet with spices in it. Normally you boil bag and all. To cook in slow cooker would I take it out of the bag? Thank you for the help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe is awesome! This is my third time making it...my corned beef is cooking in the crock pot as I type this review. To justdavid1953, the spice packet is simply pickling spice which, in the US, can be purchased in the spice aisle of any grocery store. I didn't measure the amount in the seasoning pack but it looks to be about 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've made this a few times now and it has never let me down! I never liked corned beef until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I omit the water and put in a slow cooker for around 9 hours on low. Melts in your mouth. Perfect for corned beef sammies on rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States